9-15 July 2017
Patron – Yuri Simonov


Please note
These are the editions used by the orchestra. Except where noted, any standard edition should be fine.
The five scores marked * are available as a set (downloadable pdf) from Conductors’ Academy for £50.
Please click below to purchase:

Round 1 & Final

Elgar – Serenade for Strings Breitkopf und Härtel
Grieg – Holberg Suite Peters
Karłowicz – Serenade* Ed. Maciej Żółtowski

N.B. There are significant differences from other editions of this work. The best alternative would be the Wodiczko edition available from PWM. We do not recommend the Fuchs edition available from IMSLP.

Nielsen – Little Suite Kalmus
Respighi – Ancient Airs & Dances Suite III* ECP, ed. Jonathan Brett
Wiren – Serenade Kalmus

Round 2

Dvorak – Serenade for strings Luck (Cat. No.10318)
Tchaikovsky – Serenade for strings Broude Brothers
Shostakovich – Chamber Symphony Op.110a Boosey & Hawkes
Stravinsky – Apollon Musagète Boosey & Hawkes


Beethoven – Symphony No 1* arr. Maciej Żółtowski
Beethoven – Symphony No 2* arr. Ries, ed. Maciej Żółtowski
Saint-Saëns – Cello Concerto No 1* arr. David Walter